MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

First in market: "Medical + Critical Illness" double protection

Advantages

First in Market

"Medical + Critical Illness" Double Protection

Most in Town

171 insured illnesses

Multiple Protection

Up to 600% of sum assured

Family Benefit

Up to HKD200,000 extra protection on coronavirus*

Show more

MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

Critical illnesses often strike without warning, and put you and your family in great stress all in a sudden. While worrying that the unforeseen financial burden of medical care will derail the future plans of your family, you also need experts’ advice from the diagnosis and start the appropriate medical treatment. Tahoe Life understands it and offers you MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan (the “Plan”) with all-round protections against 171 critical illnesses at an affordable cost. In addition to paying out a lump-sum benefit to ease your financial pressure, the Plan also covers multiple claims against cancer, stroke and heart attack, and reimburses you the medical expenses. You will also have access to timely professional advice and support throughout the journey of recovery. Even when there are challenges from time to time, we are standing by you and bringing you back to a brilliant life.

Plan Features

171 critical illnesses and 19 benign tumours are well covered

The Plan provides coverage for 171 critical illnesses, which include 74 major illnesses, 73 early stage critical illnesses and 24 severe child disease, as well as 19 benign tumours. Many of the commonly seen illnesses including cancers, stroke, heart attack, carcinoma-in-situ and angioplasty, etc., are well covered.

View more

Protection reset benefit

As life expectancy increases steadily, it is not uncommon that illnesses may strike more than just one time. With the protection reset benefit under the Plan, you will be able to restore your coverage reduced by prior claims. In the unfortunate event that the insured is diagnosed with a covered major illness or passes away before age 75, any claims paid under the early stage critical illness benefit and / or the severe child disease benefit diagnosed one year or longer before the date of diagnosis with the major illness or the date of death of the insured, the total claimed amount will be payable as part of the major illness benefit or death benefit.

View more

Benign tumour benefit1,2

If the insured has undergone a complete surgical excision of one of the covered benign tumours (please refer to “Information at a glance” section in the product brochure for details), the Plan will provide a benign tumour benefit which covers 19 organs or tissues, with an amount up to 20% of the sum assured of the basic plan for up to two times.

All-round coverage for cancer, stroke and heart attack

If the insured is unfortunately diagnosed with cancer, stroke or heart attack, apart from the lump-sum payment from major illness benefit, the followings will be provided by the Plan to support you to go through the whole recovery journey.

  1. Medical expense reimbursement benefit
  2. Multiple benefits on designated major illnesses; and
  3. Flexible waiting period option for cancer
View more

Boost up your coverage up to 80%

The coverage booster benefit will be payable when the major illness benefit or death benefit of the Plan becomes payable within the first 20 years (for issue age under 21) or the first 10 years of the policy (for issue age 21 or above). The amount of coverage booster benefit will be:

Issue age of the insured

Coverage booster benefit

Under age 21

80% of the sum assured

Age 21 or above

60% of the sum assured

Caring for your treatment

Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services7

In addition to all-round critical illness protection, the Plan also provides you with professional and attentive Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services. You will have access to a 24-hour medical enquiry service and second medical opinion supported by experienced medical professionals, worldwide medical network and global medical concierge services to take care of your health needs at all times.

 

US Oncology Second Opinion Services7

In the unfortunate event that the insured is diagnosed with a cancer, the US Oncology Second Opinion Services under this Plan will help you obtain remote video-consultation with medical specialists from the US, and even a joint consultation by both the specialists and your attending doctor, providing you a timely support and greater access to world-class medical service.

Waiving the premiums for continuous protection

Show more

Life insurance

Show more

Financial arrangement with ease

Show more

Optional supplementary contracts10

Show more

More Support

Product Brochure
About Policy Dividends & Investment Policy
  1. In case early stage critical illness benefit, major illness benefit and benign tumour benefit are payable for the same organ or tissue, we shall only pay the benefit with the highest benefit amount.
  2. Benign tumour benefit is payable once for each of the covered organ or tissue. The maximum claim amount for benign tumour benefit is USD50,000 / HKD400,000 per insured.
  3. If the insured is confined in a room of the class above semi-private room, whether voluntarily or involuntarily, on any days of a confinement, any reimbursable medical expenses under this benefit in relation to such confinement shall be reduced by 50%.
  4. The insured has to survive for at least 15 days from the date of diagnosis of such subsequent cancer, stroke or heart attack, and the coverage of thyroid cancer and prostate cancer under the multiple benefits on designated major illnesses or flexible waiting period option for cancer will be automatically terminated on the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 75th birthday of the insured.
  5. The maximum payable times for multiple benefits on designated major illnesses and flexible waiting period option for cancer is up to three times per policy.
  6. The waiting period for the subsequent claim of multiple benefits on designated major illnesses after the flexible waiting period option for cancer is being paid, will be counting from the date of our receipt of written notice of claim for payment of the flexible waiting period option for cancer.
  7. Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services and US Cancer Expert Consultation Services are value added services provided by third party service providers and do not form part of the policy contract. For details, please refer to the relevant service leaflets or customer notification. The insured may be asked to provide certain personal information and medical history to the third party service provider(s) in using the relevant services. Any enquiries, complaints, or disputes relating to the relevant services should be resolved directly with the respective service provider(s). Tahoe Life is not responsible for the quality, accuracy and suitability of the relevant services, and reserves the right to revise the service contents or terminate such services without prior notice. In case of any disputes, Tahoe Life has the right for final determination. Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services and US Cancer Expert Consultation Services will become effective 30 days after the effective date of your policy. The relevant services will be terminated automatically if your policy lapses or is terminated. Any medical information and second medical opinion provided under the relevant services should not be considered as medical consultation and are for reference purposes only. The insured has absolute right to choose the kind of medical treatment / arrangements to be received.
  8. The prepayment option is only applicable to policies with annual payment mode. The application of prepayment of renewal premium can only be valid when the renewal premium and levy on renewal premium are fully pre-paid (“Prepaid Amount”) at the time of policy application together with the filled application form and signed illustration of premium prepayment option. Prior to the renewal premium due, the Prepaid Amount will not form part of the paid premium. The Prepaid Amount will not form part of the guaranteed cash value, nor any benefit under the policy, and will not be attributed to the calculation of death benefit. The accumulation interest rates for the Prepaid Amount are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. If the insured passes away before the end of the premium payment term, the balance of the Prepaid Amount shall be returned to the policyowner or his/her estate. Upon policy surrender or full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount before the end of the premium payment term, the amount being withdrawn shall be returned to the policyowner, and any interest on the balance of the Prepaid Amount of that policy year will be forfeited. Only full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount will be accepted by Tahoe Life.
  9. The Plan is a participating policy. Terminal dividend (the “non-guaranteed benefit”) is not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. For details of the non-guaranteed benefit, please refer to the product brochure's “Non-guaranteed benefits” section. For details of the terminal dividend, please visit Tahoe Life’s website.
  10. Please refer to the respective policy contract for details of each supplementary contract.

泰卫您危疾保障计划

泰卫您危疾保障计划

市场首创「医疗+危疾」双保障,涵盖171项危疾及19项良性肿瘤,总保障可高达投保额600%

市场首创「危疾+医疗」双保障,涵盖171项危疾及19项良性肿瘤,总保障可高达投保额600%

优势

市场首创

「医疗+危疾」双保障

全城最多

171项受保危疾

多重保障

高达600%投保额

家人兼享

高达港币20万元「新型冠状病毒」额外保障*

了解更多

泰卫您危疾保障计划

危疾的来袭总是突如其来,令您及家人的压力骤升。您担心医疗护理会带来不可预见的财务负担,干扰家庭未来的计划,亦需要专家的意见让您可对症下药。泰禾人寿深明此道,特别为您呈献泰卫您危疾保障计划(「本计划」),全面的保障涵盖共171项危疾,而且保费相宜。除发放一笔过的赔偿减轻您的财政压力,本计划针对癌症、中风及心脏病,亦可作多次赔偿及为相关医疗开支报销,治疗过程中您更可获得及时的专业意见和支持。即使面对重重挑战,我们将时刻护航,助您成就精彩人生。

计划特点

涵蓋171項危疾及19项良性肿瘤

本计划涵盖171项危疾,包括74项严重疾病、73项早期危疾及24项严重儿童疾病,以及19项良性肿瘤。常见疾病包括癌症、中风、心脏病、原位癌及血管成形手术等均属受保疾病。

了解更多

还原保障

随着人均预期寿命稳步递增,疾病多次来袭在所难免。本计划的还原保障,让您可还原因过往的赔偿而减少的保障。若受保人于75岁前不幸确诊受保严重疾病或离世,已支付早期危疾保障及/或严重儿童疾病保障赔偿的金额将获还原,成为严重疾病保障或身故赔偿的一部分,惟相关之疾病的诊断日期须与严重疾病诊断日期或身故日期相隔一年或以上。

了解更多

良性肿瘤保障1,2

如受保人不幸确诊其中一项受保良性肿瘤(详情请见产品小册子内之「计划资料一览表」)并接受了手术将该肿瘤完全切除,本计划将额​​外提供良性肿瘤保障,保障范围涵盖19种器官或组织,赔偿高达基本计划的投保额之20%,赔偿次数更高达两次。

针对癌症、中风及心脏病的全面保障

受保人如不幸确诊癌症、中风或心脏病,除可获一笔过的严重疾病保障赔偿外,本计划更将提供以下支援,在康复路上为您一直护航:

  1. 医疗费用赔偿保障
  2. 多重指定危疾保障;及
  3. 癌症治疗灵活赔偿选项
了解更多

提升您的保障高达80%

于首20个保单年度(适用于投保年龄21岁以下)或首10个保单年度(适用于投保年龄21岁或以上),额外加倍保障将于赔偿严重疾病保障或身故赔偿时提供额外赔偿,其金额如下:

受保人之投保年龄

额外加倍保障

21岁以下

投保额之80%

21岁或以上

投保额之60%

疗程贴心支援

优越环球医疗支援服务7

除周全的危疾保障外,本计划更提供贴心的优越环球医疗支援服务。由经验的医疗专业团队提供24小时医疗咨询服务及第二医疗意见服务,配合全球医疗及环球医疗贵宾服务,为您的健康一路护航。

 

美国肿瘤科第二意见服务7

若受保人不幸确诊癌症,本计划的美国肿瘤科第二意见服务可助您获得美国专家的第二医疗意见,及与美国医疗专家作视像会议,适时提供支援及顶尖医疗服务。

豁免保费以持续保障

了解更多

人寿保障

了解更多

财务安排简单

了解更多

自选附加契约10

了解更多

更多支援

本网页只有繁体中文及英文版本之产品小册子可供下载,不便之处,敬希见谅。
产品小册子
有关保单红利及投资政策
  1. 倘若同一器官或组织于早期危疾保障、严重疾病保障及良性肿瘤保障须支付保障时,本公司将支付该当中赔偿金额最高的一项。
  2. 良性肿瘤保障可就每一受保器官或组织支付一次赔偿。每名受保人的良性肿瘤保障之最高赔偿额为美金50,000元/港币400,000元。
  3. 若受保人于住院期间的任何住院日数在不论自愿或非自愿的情况下入住病房之级别高于半私家房,就此保障的相关住院而需支付的任何可赔偿的医疗费用将被减少50%。
  4. 受保人须自该随后的癌症、中风或心脏病的诊断日期起生存最少15天,及在多重指定危疾保障及癌症治疗灵活赔偿选项下,甲状腺癌或前列腺癌的保障将于受保人75岁当日(如该日为保单周年日)或紧随的保单周年日自动终止。
  5. 每份保单之多重指定危疾保障及癌症治疗灵活赔偿选项合共最多可支付三次赔偿。
  6. 在支付癌症治疗灵活赔偿选项后,随后就多重指定危疾保障索偿的等候期,将从我们收到癌症治疗灵活赔偿选项的书面索偿通知当日起计。
  7. 优越环球医疗支持服务及美国肿瘤科第二意见服务(「本服务」)是由第三方服务机构提供,并非保单契约的一部分,详情请参阅有关服务单张或客户通知书。受保人会被要求提供个人资料及病历以便第三方服务机构提供服务。关于本服务之任何查询、投诉或争议应直接与相关之服务机构联络。泰禾人寿对有关服务机构之服务质素、所建议服务之准确性及合适性概不承担责任,并保留更改服务内容或终止服务之权利而无须事先通知。如有任何争议,泰禾人寿保留最终决定权。本服务自阁下于本计划的保单生效日期起30日后开始生效。若阁下的保单失效或终止,本服务将自动终止。本服务提供的任何医疗信息及第二医疗意见并非临床诊断,仅作参考用途,受保人拥有医疗安排的最终决定权。
  8. 预缴保费选项只适用于以年缴保费模式的保单。预缴保费的投保申请必须于申请保单时将全数续保保费及续保保费之征费(「预缴金额」)连同填妥之申请书及已签署之预缴保费选择说明一并缴交方为有效。于续保保费到期前,预缴金额不会构成已缴保费之一部分。预缴金额不构成保单保证现金价值或任何保单利益之一部分,亦不会用作计算身故赔偿。预缴金额的累积利率并非保证,泰禾人寿可不时厘定并作出调整。若于保费供款年期完结前受保人身故,预缴金额之结余将退还予保单持有人或其遗产。若于保费供款年期完结前退保或全数提取预缴金额之结余,提取金额将退还予保单持有人,而该保单年度预缴金额之结余之任何利息将不会发放予保单持有人。泰禾人寿只接纳全数提取预缴金额之结余。
  9. 本计划属分红类保单。终期红利(「非保证利益」) 并非保证,泰禾人寿可不时厘定并作出调整。有关非保证利益详情,请参阅产品小册子「非保证利益」部分。有关终期红利资料,请浏览泰禾人寿网页
  10. 各项附加契约详情,请参阅有关保单契约。