Shining Year Deferred Annuity Plan|Qualifying Deferred Annuity Policy |Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited

Shining Years Deferred Annuity Plan

Growing Wealth for a Better Retirement

logo_RGB_QDAP_400

To craft a brilliant and worry-free retirement, you need the right tool to plan ahead and build your fruitful retirement reserves.
Tahoe Life’s Shining Years Deferred Annuity Plan1 (the “Plan”) is a Qualifying Deferred Annuity Policy (“QDAP”) certified by the Insurance Authority#, not only allowing you to apply for tax deduction##, but also giving you steady monthly annuity payment2 during the annuity period and protections against unfortunate events.

Plan Features

Receive steady monthly annuity payment for your retirement life

The Plan offers monthly annuity payment during the annuity period selected by you according to your financial needs. The monthly annuity payments are comprised of both guaranteed and non-guaranteed4 portions. Therefore, the monthly annuity payments are not guaranteed. You may choose to receive the monthly annuity payment in cash monthly or to leave them in the policy to earn interest5.

Shining-years-table1-EN

Show more

Availability of prepayment option (applicable to 5-year premium payment term only)

The prepayment option6 is available for the 5-year premium payment term only, allowing you to enjoy a non-guaranteed interest7 and pay less.

Life protection

In the unfortunate event of the death of the insured, the designated beneficiary will receive the death benefit in lump-sum.

Show more

Terminal illness benefit9

If the insured is unfortunately diagnosed with a terminal illness, the Plan will advance the death benefit in a lump-sum payment as the terminal illness benefit, in order to provide emergency cash to the policyowner for more appropriate arrangements.

Accidental death benefit10

The Plan provides an accidental death benefit for the insured. Its coverage is equivalent to 50% of the total premiums due and paid of the policy, up to USD125,000 or HKD1,000,000 (per insured on all in force Shining Years Deferred Annuity Plan), providing added protection to you and your loved ones.

Extended grace period benefit3,11

In case you are unemployed for at least 30 consecutive days or suffer from one of the critical illnesses including cancer, heart attack, kidney failure, stroke or undergoing a coronary artery bypass surgery, you can apply for extending the grace period of the Plan from 31 days to a maximum of 365 days, during which you will still enjoy the coverage of the Plan. You may pay the premium due without interest by the end of the extended grace period and the policy will still remain effective.

Apply with no medical underwriting

Simple and hassle free application with no health declaration and medical underwriting required.

Eligible for tax deductions

The Plan is a QDAP that has been certified by the Insurance Authority to be compliant with its Guideline on Qualifying Deferred Annuity Policy. By taking up the Plan, you may be eligible for tax deductions under salaries tax and personal assessment up to HKD60,00012 per taxpayer each year during premium payment term.

Show more

# The Insurance Authority certification of QDAP is not a recommendation or endorsement of the Plan nor does it guarantee the commercial merits of the Plan or its performance. It does not mean the Plan is suitable for all policyowners nor is it an endorsement of its suitability for any particular policyowner or class of policyowner. The Plan has been certified by the Insurance Authority but such certification does not imply official recommendation. The Insurance Authority does not take any responsibility for the contents of the product brochure of the Plan, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of the product brochure of the Plan. 

## Please note that the QDAP status of the Plan does not necessarily mean you are eligible for tax deduction available for QDAP premiums paid. The Plan’s QDAP status is based on the features of the product as well as certification by the Insurance Authority and not the facts of your own situation. You must also meet all the eligibility requirements set out under the Inland Revenue Ordinance and any guidance issued by the Inland Revenue Department of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“IRD HKSAR”) before you can claim these tax deductions. The actual tax benefits of this policy would depend on your personal tax position and there might not be tax deductions benefits if you are not subject to salaries tax or personal assessment in the relevant year of assessment.

Any general tax information provided is for your reference only, and you should not make any tax-related decisions based on such information alone. You should always consult with a professional tax advisor if you have any doubts. Please note that the tax law, regulations or interpretations are subject to change and may affect related tax benefits including the eligibility criteria for tax deduction. We do not take any responsibility to inform you about any changes in the laws and regulations or interpretations, and how they may affect you. Further information on tax concessions applicable to QDAP may be found at www.ia.org.hk/en/.

More Support

Product Brochure
About Policy Dividends & Investment Policy
  1. The policyowner, insured and annuitant of the Plan must be the same person. 
  2. The monthly annuity payment means guaranteed monthly annuity payment and non-guaranteed monthly annuity payment (“the monthly annuity payment”), therefore, the monthly annuity payments are not guaranteed. The monthly annuity payment will only be payable when the policy is effective and will be paid out on the policy monthiversary date immediate following the commencement of the annuity period and each subsequent policy monthiversary date. Policy monthiversary date means the day of each month following and coinciding with the policy date. Where there is no such day in any month coinciding with the policy date, it shall mean the last calendar day of that month. Nevertheless, if the policy date falls on the last calendar day of the month, policy monthiversary date means the last calendar day of each month following the policy date.
  3. In order to be eligible for tax deductions, the taxpayer must meet all the eligibility requirements set out under the Inland Revenue Ordinance and any guidance issued by IRD HKSAR. The eligibility of tax deduction also depends on circumstances of policyowner (taxpayer). For details on tax deductions, please consult a professional tax advisor. Please contact IRD HKSAR or visit the website of IRD HKSAR for tax related enquiries. Please note any outstanding premiums during the grace period (or the extended grace period, if applicable) are not qualified for tax deduction. Please also note that you may or may not enjoy tax deduction on all or part of the overdue premiums paid during or after the grace period (or the extended grace period, if applicable).
  4. The Plan is a participating policy. Non-guaranteed monthly annuity payment and terminal dividend (the “non-guaranteed benefits”) are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. For details of the non-guaranteed benefits, please refer to the below section on “Non-guaranteed benefits”. For details of the monthly annuity payment and terminal dividend, please refer to the below section on “About Policy Dividends” or visit Tahoe Life’s website, https://www.tahoelife.com.hk/tl/doc/pd_en.pdf.
  5. The monthly annuity payment will be accumulated at a non-guaranteed annual interest rate, which is subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time.
  6. The prepayment option is only applicable to policies with annual payment mode. The application of prepayment of renewal premium can only be valid when the renewal premium and levy on renewal premium are fully pre-paid (“Prepaid Amount”) at the time of policy application together with the filled application form and signed illustration of premium prepayment option. Prior to the renewal premium due, the Prepaid Amount will not form part of the paid premium. The Prepaid Amount will not form part of the guaranteed cash value, nor any benefit under the policy, and will not be attributed to the calculation of death benefit. The accumulation interest rates for the Prepaid Amount are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. If the insured passes away before the end of the premium payment term, the balance of the Prepaid Amount shall be returned to his/her estate. Upon policy surrender or full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount before the end of the premium payment term, Tahoe Life will not impose any penalty charge. Only full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount will be accepted by Tahoe Life.
  7. Accumulation interest rate for the Prepaid Amount is not guaranteed. If the prepaid premium is insufficient to pay the renewal premium when due, the policyowner is required to pay the outstanding premium in order to keep the policy in force, otherwise the policy may lapse after the grace period has expired in accordance with the policy contract.
  8. This settlement option is only applicable if it is selected while the insured is alive and the death of the insured occurs during the annuity period. If the beneficiary dies prior to the expiry of the annuity period, Tahoe Life shall, upon receipt and approval of due proof of death in the form specified by Tahoe Life, pay the guaranteed cash value at the date of death of the beneficiary and any terminal dividend, to the estate of the beneficiary in a lump-sum payment.
  9. Terminal illness means the insured must be suffering from a disease which in the opinion of a registered medical practitioner and agreed by us, is likely to lead to death within 365 days from the date of diagnosis. The terminal illness benefit will terminate when the benefit becomes payable, and the policy will be automatically terminated. Please refer to the policy contract for details of the benefit.
  10. The accidental death benefit shall be automatically terminated on policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 70th birthday of the insured or the maturity of the policy, whichever is earlier. This accidental death benefit is only applicable to the insured who is aged 65 or below on the policy date. The maximum benefit payable under the accidental death benefit per insured in Tahoe Life shall be USD125,000 or HKD1,000,000, irrespective of the number of Shining Years Deferred Annuity Plan policies underwritten by Tahoe Life on the insured.
  11. The extended grace period benefit can be applied only if, (i) the premiums for the first two policy years for the Plan are due and paid and there is no indebtedness under the policy; and (ii) no premiums of the Plan has been prepaid. This benefit can be exercised once only and shall be automatically terminated on the earlier of: (i) the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 65th birthday of the insured; or (ii) the end of premium payment term. Eligibility of the extended grace period benefit is subject to certain conditions and Tahoe Life’s approval, please refer to the policy contract for details.
  12. Maximum tax deductible limit per year is HKD60,000 for a single taxpayer in Hong Kong. It is an aggregate limit for qualifying deferred annuity premiums and tax deductible Mandatory Provident Fund Voluntary Contributions (“TVC”), meaning that an eligible taxpayer may claim tax deductions for qualifying deferred annuity premiums and TVC in aggregate up to this maximum limit per year. A married couple is allowed to allocate tax deductions for qualifying deferred annuity premiums amongst themselves in order to claim the total deductions of HKD120,000, provided that the husband and the wife are both taxpayers, and the deductions claimed by each taxpayer does not exceed the individual limit. For details on tax deductions, please consult a professional tax advisor. Please contact IRD HKSAR or visit the website of IRD HKSAR for tax related enquiries.

黄金税悦延期年金计划|合资格延期年金|「扣税+入息」双丰收|泰禾人寿保险有限公司

黄金税悦延期年金计划

凝聚财富 成就未来

立即预约会面

计划特点

稳定每月年金金额 安享退休生活

本计划会根据您的财务需要,在您所选择的年金期内提供每月年金金额。每月年金金额包括保证及非保证4两部分, 因此其并非保证。 您可以选择每月以现金方式收取每月年金金额,或选择全数保留每月年金金额在保单内滚存生息5

Shining-years-table1-SC

了解更多

预缴保费选项(只适用于五年保费供款年期)

预缴保费选项6只适用于五年保费供款年期,预缴保费让您享受非保证利息7之余兼节省保费。

人寿保障

若受保人不幸身故,指定之受益人将可获得一笔过的身故赔偿。

了解更多

末期疾病保障9

当受保人不幸确诊末期疾病,本计划更可一笔过预支身故赔偿作为末期疾病保障,为受保人提供额外现金作更适当的安排。

意外身故利益10

本计划为受保人提供意外身故利益,保额相等于保单到期及已缴保费总额的50%,最高为美金125,000元或港币1,000,000元(以每位受保人所有生效之黄金税悦延期年金计划计算),让您和您挚爱的家人倍感安心。

延长宽限期保障3,11

如您连续失业至少30天或患有以下其中一种严重疾病,包括癌症、心脏病、肾衰竭、中风或接受冠状动脉搭桥手术,您可以申请将本计划的宽限期从31天延长至最多365天,在此期间您仍可享本计划的保障范围。 您可以在延长宽限期结束前缴付不附带利息之到期保费,保单将仍然生效。

无须进行医疗核保

申请手续轻松简单,无须健康声明及医疗核保。

合乎税务扣减资格

本计划是一份合资格延期年金保单,并由保险业监管局认证及符合合资格延期年金保单指引之条件。投保本计划,您可于保费供款年期内每年按薪俸税及个人入息课税扣减税额,最高为每位纳税人港币60,000元12

了解更多

#  保险业监管局的合资格延期年金保单认证并不代表对本计划作出推荐或认可,亦不是对本计划的商业价值或表现作出保证,更不代表本计划适合所有保单持有人,或认可本计划适合任何个别保单持有人或任何类别的保单持有人。本计划已经得到保险业监管局认证,但该认证并不表示保险业监管局官方推荐本计划。保险业监管局对本计划之产品小册子的内容概不负责,对其准确性或完整性亦不作出任何陈述,并且明确表示概不对因本计划产品小册子全部或部分内容而产生或因依赖这些内容而引致的任何损失承担任何责任。 

##  请注意,本计划的合资格延期年金保单之状况,并不一定意味阁下已缴付之合资格延期年金保单之保费符合税务扣减资格。本计划的合资格延期年金保单之状况是基于产品的特性,以及保险业监管局的认证,而非阁下的个人状况。阁下必须符合税务条例规定下之所有资格要求,以及遵从香港特别行政区税务局发出的指引,方可申请税务扣减。本保单可获的实际税务优惠将取决于您的个人税务状况。如您无须于相关评税年度缴纳薪俸税及个人入息税,您未必能享有税务扣减优惠。

### 阁下必须于2020年3月26日或之前,填妥本计划申请表连同首期保费成功递交并获泰禾人寿保险有限公司 (「泰禾人寿」﹚收妥(「合资格保单」),方可获享首年保费折扣优惠(「本优惠」)。有关详情,请参阅下方之条款及细则。

任何一般税务信息仅供参考,阁下不应只根据此等信息,作出任何与税务相关的决策。如有任何疑问,请务必咨询专业税务顾问。请注意,税务法律、规例或诠释均有可能有所更改,并可能影响相关的税务优惠,包括税务扣减的资格标准。我们没有责任通知阁下有关法律、规例或诠释之任何变更以及其可能对阁下产生的影响。有关适用于合资格延期年金保单的税务扣减的更多信息,请浏览www.ia.org.hk/tc

立即预约会面

请提供以下资料:

您现时是否泰禾人寿的客户?
Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
如阁下是泰禾人寿的客户,请提供保单号码
请提供您的保单号码
请提供正确的保单号码
请提供正确的保单号码
请选择合适称谓
请提供您的姓名
姓名不应包含数字
姓名不应包含数字
请提供您的区码
请提供正确的区码
请提供正确的区码
请提供您的电话号码
请提供正确的电话号码
请提供正确的电话号码
请提供您的电邮地址
请提供正确的电邮地址
请提供正确的电邮地址
请确认您已阅读并同意「个人资料收集声明」
请输入验证码
请稍等...正发送您的预约
/tl/sc/thank-you-appointment/
黄金税悦延期年金计划|合资格延期年金|「扣税+入息」双丰收|泰禾人寿保险有限公司

更多支援

本网页只有繁体中文及英文版本之产品小册子可供下载,不便之处,敬希见谅。
产品小册子
推广单张
  1. 本计划的保单持有人、受保人与年金领取人必须为同一人。
  2. 每月年金金额是指保证每月年金金额及非保证每月年金金额(「每月年金金额」),因此每月年金金额并非保证。每月年金金额仅在保单生效时派发,并将于年金期开始后的每个保单周月日和随后的每个保单周月日支付。保单周月日是指保单日期后之每一个整月与保单日期相同的日期。如于任何月份没有与保单日期同日的日子,则以该月的最后一天为保单周月日。然而,若保单日期为当月的最后一天,则以保单日期后之每一个整月的最后一天为保单周月日。
  3. 要符合税务扣除资格,纳税人必须符合税务条例规定下之所有资格要求,以及遵从香港特别行政区税务局发出的指引。税务扣除的资格亦取决于保单持有人(纳税人)的个人情况。有关税务扣除之详情,请咨询专业税务顾问。请联络香港特别行政区税务局或参阅香港特别行政区税务局网站以了解任何税务相关的查询。请注意,在宽限期(或延长宽限期,如适用)内的任何未缴付保费均不符合税务扣除资格。此外,在宽限期(或延长宽限期,如适用)内或之后缴付的全部或部分逾期保费亦可能不获税务扣除。
  4. 本计划属分红类保单。非保证每月年金金额及终期红利(「非保证利益」)并非保证,泰禾人寿可不时厘定并作出调整。有关非保证利益之详情,可参阅以下「非保证利益」部分。有关每月年金金额及终期红利之详情,可参阅以下「有关保单红利」部分或浏览泰禾人寿之网页(https://www.tahoelife.com.hk/tl/doc/pd_tc.pdf )。
  5. 每月年金金额将以非保证年利率积存,泰禾人寿可不时厘定并作出调整。
  6. 预缴保费选项只适用于保费以按年方式缴付。预缴保费的投保申请必须于申请保单时将全数续保保费及续保保费之征费(「预缴金额」)连同填妥之申请书及已签署之预缴保费选择说明一并缴交方为有效。于续保保费到期前,预缴金额不会构成已缴保费之一部分。预缴金额不构成保单保证现金价值或任何保单利益之一部分,亦不会用作计算身故赔偿。预缴金额的累积利率并非保证,泰禾人寿可不时厘定并作出调整。若于保费供款年期完结前受保人身故,预缴金额之结余将退还予其遗产。若于保费供款年期完结前退保或全数提取预缴金额之结余,泰禾人寿并不会收取任何罚款。泰禾人寿只接纳全数提取预缴金额之结余。
  7. 预缴金额的积存利率并非保证。若预缴保费不足以缴付到期之续保保费,保单持有人须缴交保费差额以维持保单生效,否则保单将根据保单契约于宽限期完结后失效。
  8. 如于受保人在生时您已选择此结算选项及受保人之身故于年金期内发生,此结算选项方为适用。倘受益人于年金期完结前身故,泰禾人寿将于接获及认可泰禾人寿所指定形式之身故证明后,向受益人的遗产一笔过支付受益人身故日的保证现金价值及任何终期红利。 
  9. 末期疾病指受保人罹患顽疾,并经注册医生认为且我们亦同意该顽疾极有可能于诊断日起365日内引致受保人死亡。末期疾病保障将于支付有关赔偿后终止,本保单亦将自动终止。详情请参阅保单契约了解有关保障。
  10. 意外身故利益将于受保人年届70岁当日(如该日为保单周年日)或紧随的保单周年日或保单期满自动终止,以较先者为准。此意外身故利益只适用于保单日期年届65岁或以下之受保人。不论受保人受保于多少张由泰禾人寿承保的黄金税悦延期年金计划,每位受保人于泰禾人寿意外身故利益之最高赔偿金额为美金125,000元或港币1,000,000元。
  11. 延长宽限期保障只可于以下情况下申请,(i)本计划的首两个保单年度的保费已到期及已缴交及保单下并没有任何负债;及(ii)没有预缴本计划之保费。此保障只能行使一次及会于下列情况最早出现时自动终止︰(i) 受保人65岁当日(如该日为保单周年日)或紧随的保单周年日;或(ii) 保费供款年期完结。延长宽限期保障的资格受限于其他条件和泰禾人寿的批准,有关详情请参阅保单契约。
  12. 每个香港纳税人之每个课税年度税务扣除额上限为港币60,000元。这是合资格延期年金保费和强积金可扣税自愿性供款合计可享之最高扣除总额,即每个合资格纳税人每年可申请之合资格延期年金保费及强积金可扣税自愿性供款之税务扣除总额。夫妇之间可分配合资格延期年金保费的税务扣除,以申请合共120,000元的扣除总额,前提是夫妇二人均为纳税人,而每名纳税人所申请的扣除额不超过个人上限。有关税务扣除之详情,请咨询专业税务顾问。请联络香港特别行政区税务局或参阅香港特别行政区税务局网站以了解任何税务相关的查询。

1. 首年保费折扣优惠 (「本优惠」)由泰禾人寿保险有限公司(「泰禾人寿」)提供,推广期由即日起至2020年3月26日期间(包括首尾两天)(「优惠期」)。

2. 首年年缴保费是指以年缴方式应缴之保费(无论客户选择以年缴、半年缴、季缴或月缴方式缴交保费),本优惠以首年应缴之年缴保费计算。首年年缴保费并不包括保险业监管局征收的保费征费。如选择预缴保费,本优惠只适用于首年年缴保费。

本优惠的计算方法:

Shining-years-offer-tnc-table-SC

3. 本优惠下的首年保费折扣金额于计算税务扣除总金额时是不被视为已缴保费。有关税务扣除之详情,请咨询专业税务顾问。

4. 阁下必须于2020年3月26日或之前,填妥本计划申请表连同首期保费成功递交并获泰禾人寿收妥(「合资格保单」),方可获享本优惠。如阁下于保单批核前取消投保申请/保单冷静期内取消合资格保单或投保申请不获泰禾人寿接纳,则不能获享本优惠。泰禾人寿将只退回实际已缴付之保费及保费征费金额予阁下。有关保单冷静期之详情,请参阅投保申请书「同意书及声明」部分。

5. 若阁下同时获享其他推广优惠,泰禾人寿保留批准获享本优惠之权利。

6. 本优惠将以保费代用券形式发放。有关保费代用券之详细条款及细则,请参阅随建议书打印之保费代用券。每张保费代用券只可使用一次,并只可用于一份合资格保单之申请。

7. 本优惠不能出售、转售或转让予他人,亦不能兑换成现金、其他产品、服务或折扣优惠。除非泰禾人寿另有订明,否则本优惠不可与泰禾人寿有关服务之其他优惠同时使用。

8. 泰禾人寿保留对本计划投保申请的最终批核权。

9. 泰禾人寿有权随时终止或更改本优惠及/或更改其任何条款及细则而无须另行通知。如有任何争议,泰禾人寿保留最终决定权。