FAQ

Customer Supports

We are here to back you up

Frequently Asked Questions

Policy information is part of the asset of our clients. We, therefore, accept the enquiry or application of change of policy details from the policyowner or assignee only in order to protect their privacy, assets and benefit.

If clients need to enquiry about policy details through a third party, they can submit a signed written for a one-time authorisation, and its approval is subject to verification against our records. Alternatively, they may call our Customer Service Hotline to request over the phone for a one-time authorisation of such enquiry by a designated third party. The Company may give a concessional approval for an enquiry of policy details through a third party.

Policy information is part of the asset of our clients. We are accountable for protecting their privacy, assets and benefit. Owing to the possible risks involved in sending encrypted emails, we do not, therefore, provide any policy details via emails.

The policyowner can refer to the policy contract, policy anniversary statement (if applicable) or confirmation letter for change of policy details (if such change, or other changes of similar nature, has been made). Alternatively, if the policyowner holds an account of “iService”, an online service exclusively for our clients, he/she can login to it and enquire about relevant details.  In addition, the policyowner can contact his/her Licensed Insurance Intermediary for help or submit a written request to our Customer Service Team. We will then provide the relevant details by correspondence accordingly.

The coverage amounts, policy values or beneficiary details of your policy contract are sensitive information. We are held accountable for handling this information with caution. As it is impossible to fully authenticate the caller’s identity over the phone, Customer Service Officer will not disclose such sensitive information over the phone.

The “iService” online service allows clients to review details of all in force policies under their names, including personal particulars, contact details, policy basic information, policy status, current protection plan, current policy values, premium due date, premium payment history for the past year and application details for change of premium allocation or investment choice of investment-linked policy via “iService” for the past year.

To register for an account, please click here.If the registration is successful, you will receive an email for activating the account. A password notification letter will also be sent out by mail automatically to your correspondence address in our record. When you receive this password notification letter, you can get access to “iService” by following the instructions provided in the account activation email and entering the pre-set password stated in the password notification letter for first-time login. After the first-time login is completed and your password is changed, you will be able use “iService”. Clients may then be able to login to “iService” anywhere at any time to review their policies and enquire about policy details.

All premiums should be paid by the policyowner. If the policyowner is not able to pay the premiums in person, he/she may authorise a designated and approved third party (including spouse, parents, children, siblings, grandparents or grandchildren) with a “Premium Payment Declaration Form” duly signed by the payor and policyowner to pay the premiums on behalf of the policyowner. If the premium payment is made in cash, by crossed cheque, bank draft, remittance or EPS, the payor is required to submit necessary documents (e.g. copy of birth certificate or marriage certificate) to prove his/her identity of a designated and approved third party to pay the premiums on your behalf. Please note specifically that for total premiums of HKD 50,000 or above (or its equivalent in any other currency), the relevant payor must submit a copy of proof of identity for identification and record. All third-party payments are subject to approval by the Company.

The purchase of a long-term insurance policy (life insurance policy) in Hong Kong is being protected by the "Guideline 29 - Guideline on Cooling-off Period” which is formulated by the Insurance Authority ("IA"). The guidelines allow policyowner to review the terms of the insurance contract within a reasonable time after the insurance contract is issued, and change the previous purchase decision. Please note that the cooling-off period is only applicable to newly purchased life insurance policies, and the new add-on contract is not applicable to existing policies in effect.

Policyowner has a right to cancel the policy within the Cooling-off Period and obtain a refund of any premiums and levies paid by giving a written notice to us (for investment-linked insurance plan, less a deduction of the amount (if any) by which the value of the investment has fallen at the time when the cancellation notice is received by us). Policyowner must sign the notice of cancellation, return the policy (if applicable) and ensure that the notice and policy (if applicable) must be received directly by our office at 15/F, Cityplaza One, 1111 King's Road, Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong within 21 calendar days Cooling-Off Period (that is, within 21 calendar days immediately following the day of delivery of the policy to the policyowner or policyowner’s nominated representative). No refund of premium and levy paid can be made if a claim payment under the policy has been made prior to policyowner request for cancellation.

After the expiration of the Cooling-off Period, if policyowner cancel the policy before the end of the policy term, the projected total cash value/surrender benefit (if any) may be less than the total premium the policyowner has paid.   

There are various protection plans (such as medical, hospitalization, critical illness) that are subject to a waiting period stated in the respective policies. If a claim on insurance against an illness is submitted within the waiting period and after the effective date of the policy, no claim payment will be payable for the medical expenses incurred due to the illness or its symptom(s) manifested. For terms and conditions of the waiting period, those stipulated in the policy contract shall prevail.

A grace period is a period of time within 31 calendar days from the premium due date and in which the policy is still in force even without payment of premium.

The policyowner can call our Customer Service Hotline or send a written to our Policy Administration Team with signature identical to the one in our record for re-issuing relevant documents. Once the application is approved, the relevant documents will be sent by mail to the policyowner’s correspondence address in our record.

You need not worry when your Licensed Insurance Intermediary has left the Company. According to the company procedures, a new Licensed Insurance Intermediary will be assigned, who will follow up on your policy matters. Your benefits and rights under your policy will not be affected in any case. You may also contact our Customer Service Team for enquiry and follow-up on your policy during our office hours.

常見問題|泰禾人壽保險有限公司

客戶支援

為您提供協助

常見問題

保單資料為客戶的資產帳戶的一部份,我們為保障客戶的私隱、確保客戶的資產及權益,因此,我們只會接受保單持有人或受讓人查詢或申請更改保單資料。

如客戶有需要透過第三者查詢保單資料,客戶可以書面形式以一次性授權(而簽署後的申請需經本公司核實記錄一致方可獲批准)或與客戶服務熱線職員對話時以一次性授權指定第三者有關該次查詢事項,本公司會考慮酌情接納及處理該項透過第三者查詢保單事宜。

保單資料為客戶的資產帳戶的一部份,我們有責任保障客戶的私隱、資產數目及權益。由於發送加密電郵並不是絕對安全,因此我們不會透過電郵回覆任何保單合約上之資料。

保單持有人可參閱保單合約、週年年結通知書(如適用)、申請保單更改後的確認信函(如曾申請保單更改及有相關性質),或登入客戶專用的網上服務「iService」(如有賬戶)以查閱相關資料。此外,保單持有人亦可聯絡其持牌保險中介人尋求協助或以書面形式申請並寄至本公司的客戶服務組,我們將以信函形式回覆有關查詢。

保單合約上之保障金額、保單價值或受益人資料屬敏感性資料,我們有責任謹慎處理有關資料。由於透過電話核實並不能完全確認來電者身份,因此,客戶服務主任不會通過電話對話披露敏感性資料。

網上服務帳戶「iService」讓客戶查閱名下所持有的所有生效保單的資料,包括客戶個人及聯絡資料、保單基本資料、保單狀況、現有保障計劃、現有保單價值、保費到期日、過往一年內之繳費記錄、過往一年內透過「iService」申請辦理投資相連保單內之基金分配轉換或基金轉換之申請等相關保單資料。

客戶可按此申請帳戶。當客戶成功申請帳戶並收到有關帳戶啟動電郵,該帳戶之個人密碼通知書亦隨即郵寄至客戶於本公司記錄上之通訊地址。倘若客戶收到該個人密碼通知書,便按帳戶啟動電郵指示連結到「iService」,再以個人密碼通知書上的預設密碼作首次登入。當客戶按指示成功完成首次登入程序及更改個人密碼後,便可正式使用。客戶日後亦可隨時隨地自行登入該網上服務帳戶「iService」了解保單狀況及查閱保單相關資料。

所有保費應由保單持有人繳交。倘若保單持有人未能親自繳付保費,可授權指定並可接受之第三者(包括:配偶、父母、子女、兄弟姊妹、祖父母、孫子女),並連同付款人及保單持有人所簽署的「保費付款聲明書」一併提交,以代保單持有人繳交保費。如以現金、劃線支票、銀行本票、匯票、易辦事繳付保費,付款人需要提交合適的證明文件(例如出生證明書或結婚證明書的副本)以證明被授權者為指定並可接受的第三者,代你繳交保費。惟需特別留意,如繳交款項達至港幣50,000或同等幣值,相關繳付人必須遞交其身份證明文件副本以作識別及存檔。所有第三者付款,均需經本公司審批方被接納。

於香港購買長期業務的保險合約(即人壽保險保單)均受保險業監管局(「保監局」)制訂的「指引29」《冷靜期指引》所保障。該指引讓保單持有人在保險合約獲簽發後,仍可在合理的時間內審閱保險合約條款,並改變先前之購買決定。請注意,冷靜期只適用於新投購之人壽保險保單,而新增附加契約於現有生效的保單並不適用。

保單持有人有權以書面通知要求本公司在冷靜內取消保單並退還所有已繳保費及徵費(對於投資相連壽險計劃,如投資之價值在本公司接獲保單持有人取消保單的書面通知時已經下跌,則獲退還的保費金額將扣除該等虧蝕的金額(如有))。保單持有人必須簽署該取消保單的通知書及退回保單(如適用)並確保該取消保單的通知書及保單(如適用)必須由本公司在香港太古城英皇道1111號太古城中心一座15樓的辦事處於冷靜期內(即為緊接保單交付予保單持有人或保單持有人的指定代表之日起計的21個曆日內)直接收到。如果保單持有人曾經就有關保單提出索償並獲得賠償,則不會獲退還所有已繳保費及徵費。

冷靜期結束後,若保單持有人在保單期滿前取消保單,預計的總現金價值/退保利益(如有)可能少於保單持有人已繳付的保費總額。

 

於保單合約內所提供之個別保障計劃(例如:醫療、住院、危疾等保障計劃)均會設置不同之等候期,倘若受保人於保單合約生效後,於等候期內不幸患病並需申請索償,本公司不會賠償受保人於等候期間所患的疾病或已出現的病徵而引致的醫療費用。相關保障之等候期條款及細則詳情,以保單合約內之條款及細則為準。

保費寬限期指,自保費到期日起計31曆日的寬限期內,即使保費仍未繳付,保單仍然繼續生效。

保單持有人可以致電客戶服務熱缐申請或以書面形式註明要求重發的相關文件,並簽署與本公司記錄一致的簽名式樣,寄至本公司的保單行政組,經本公司核實並接納後,我們便會郵寄相關文件至保單持有人於本公司記錄之通訊地址。

即使當初投保時之持牌保險中介人已離職,客戶亦無需擔心,因本公司將按程序為客戶委派新的持牌保險中介人以跟進及提供保單服務。而客戶所享之保單合約權益亦不會受到任何影響。客戶亦可於本公司之辦公時間內透過客戶服務組查詢及跟進保單事宜。